top of page

Inspired by Miriam

Updated: Apr 6, 2018

On our mission to build our group of runners, we came across a very interesting runner named Miriam on Instagram. Like some of the others we had found she was interested in being safer while running and helping develop new gear for runners. Of course it took some time for us to share content because we were building but before we knew it, she was sharing her own content to the group. Since we are a company founded on the idea of giving back, we wanted to reach out and let her know that she's inspired us to get better. 


We wanted to get into the mind of this Ultra runner to find out why she's so passionate for running at night. "I like the solitude and peace of night running away from the madness of a loud and chaotic world in broad daylight." But every story starts somewhere. "I started running in college to reduce stress and to mend a broken heart." But through the years, just like with everyone, life takes a toll. Miriam was no exception, "All my years of running saved my life when I faced my life-threatening surgical nightmare. I should not have survived but thank God I did." Through all of the pain and heartache, she's made it through and continued to run ultras. 50 milers, 100 milers, 100K, 24 hour runs... The list is large but she still stayed inspired. One of our core pillars is inspiration, so we decided to ask Miriam what inspired her to run. "I am inspired by all who can push their bodies beyond their limit. I am inspired by those who are disciplined, and train their mind, body, and soul through running! I am inspired by those who endure and overcome adversity and obstacles in their life through the physical act of running, no matter the distance!"

She pushes herself every single day to become a better, person, a better runner, and to share her journey to inspire others. So because of this, she inspires us.  From the team at Pro Glow Sports  Thank you Miriam. 



feel free to connect with Miriam and found out more about her story at

https://www.miriamdiazgilbert.com


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page